Welcome to the United Methodist Church of LeMars. We are a church which seeks to transform hearts, minds, and live by the gracious love of Christ. Accomplishing this goal is made possible through our many diverse ministries and faithful servants.  We want you to know that there is a place for you.

Please join us for worship Sunday mornings at 10 a.m., our Wednesday evening children and youth ministries at 6:45 p.m., or one of the many other activities you'll read about here.

901 3rd Ave. SE
Le Mars, IA  51031  (map)
712-546-4037

 
 

 

 
 
 
 
 

 

Calendar & Events 

 
 
 

Looking Ahead

  • Wed - Mar 25 Camp Rally Day; 11:30 Lunch; 2p Camp Conversation; 5:30p FED; 5:30p Camp Freewill Supper; 6:45-8p Camp Rally
  • Thu - Mar 26 5:15p Lent Bible Study; 7p Christ in Passover (Jews for Jesus)
  • Sat - Mar 28 8:30a Mid-Sioux Training
  • Sun - Mar 29 Palm Sunday; 8:30a Lenten Bible Study; 10a Worship; 11a Fellowship
  • Mon - Mar 30 7p Bell Choir
  • Wed - Apr 1 9:30a UMW Holy Wednesday Coffee; 6:45p No K4C/BLAST/Journey
  • Thu - Apr 2 7p Maundy Thursday Service
  • Fri - Apr 3 Good Friday
  • Sun - Apr 5 6:45a Easter Sunrise Service/Communion; 7:30a Breakfast Smorgasbord; 8:30a Choir Practice; 10a Worship w/Communion;
  • Mon - Apr 6 Pastor John Out of Office; 9:30a UMW Executive Board; 4:30p Emmaus/Chrysalis Group
  • Tue - Apr 7 6:30p SPRT Meeting
  • Wed - Apr 8 9:30a Peace Circle; 5:30p FED
  • Thu - Apr 9 1:30p Esther Circle; 6:30p Lay Leadership Team; 7:15p Priscilla Circle
  • Sun - Apr 12 10a Worship w/Children's Choir; 11a Fellowship; 2-4p Flute Group
  • Tue - Apr 13 9:30a 2x2 Visitations