Welcome to the United Methodist Church of LeMars. We are a church which seeks to transform hearts, minds, and live by the gracious love of Christ. Accomplishing this goal is made possible through our many diverse ministries and faithful servants.  We want you to know that there is a place for you.

Please join us for worship Sunday mornings at 10 a.m., our Wednesday evening children and youth ministries at 6:45 p.m., or one of the many other activities you'll read about here.

901 3rd Ave. SE
Le Mars, IA  51031  (map)
712-546-4037

 
 

 

 
 
 
 
 

 

Calendar & Events 

 
 
 

Looking Ahead

  • Mon - Nov 10 UMCL Delivering Meals-On-Wheels (Mon, Wed-Fri); 7p Bell Choir
  • Tue - Nov 11 Veteran's Day; 6:30p Missions Team; 7:30p Worship
  • Wed - Nov 12 9:30a Peace Circle; 6:45p K4C/BLAST; 7p Journey
  • Thu - Nov 13 1:30p Esther Circle; 7:15p Priscilla Circle
  • Sat - Nov 15 9:30a Donuts & Endowments
  • Sun - Nov 16 8:30a Choir Practice; 10a Worship w/Choir; 11a Fellowship
  • Mon - Nov 17 Meals-on-Wheels (Mon-Fri); 8:30a Piano Tuned; 7p Bell Choir
  • Tue - Nov 18 6:30p Finance Team Meeting
  • Wed - Nov 19 6:45p K4C/BLAST; Christmas Program Practice; 7p Journey
  • Sun - Nov 23 10a Worship w/Bell Choir; 11a Fellowship; 4p LM Ecumenical Thanksgiving Service @ UMCL
  • Mon - Nov 24 Meals-on-Wheels (Mon-Fri); 7p Bell Choir; 7p Scouts
  • Tue - Nov 25 6:30p Administrative Council Team Meeting
  • Wed - Nov 26 No K4C/BLAST
  • Thu - Nov 27 Happy Thanksgiving! Church Offices Closed
  • Fri - Nov 28 Church Offices Closed
  • Sun - Nov 30 10a Worship; 11a Fellowship